Italo CalvinoI want to wake up at 4am every morning, stretch very well, exercise a tad, read some Italo Calvino – finding several wonderfully bejeweled turns of phrase as I go, one of which will become my signature here – write in my journal or even make a blog entry. Exercise more, take a soap-filled, well-scrubbed shower, dress well and comfortably, have a small breakfast, warm up a chai, walk out into the day I have already begun with great pleasure.
I know what I want to do. I just have to do it. Simple.

4:00 wake up, brush teeth, drink a glass of water
4:10 stretch in every direction twice
4:20 light aerobics with hand weights to get the blood flowing
4:30 read Calvino or other book
5:00 write in journal or blog
5:15 read newspaper/headlines/email
5:30 sit ups & weights / go for a quick walk
5:45 shower, contacts, lotion
6:00 toast & chai, get dressed
6:15 cut apples, pack lunch
6:35 walk to work

Let it be written. Let it be done. (King and I? Yul Brenner?)

